Starting again…

It’s been too long since I last posted on here, mainly because of my work commitments but also because I’ve lacked the motivation to be creative in my own time.  There’s been a ton of stuff I could and probably should have written about but the world of adulthood isn’t as free and stimulating as I once imagined it would be.

I’ve not been in a great place recently and I had some pretty shitty news today that’s kinda bummed me out.  But life goes on and I can’t stay mopping around waiting for happiness to come around.  If you want to be happy you have to put in the effort.  I’ve come to learn that if you want to achieve happiness you need to work for it.  If you’re going to sit in your room all day regretting past decisions and feeling lousy over failure you won’t get that dream job, you won’t make friends, you won’t get enjoyment and you won’t get that self-appreciation that we all need to feel.  You get out of life what you put in and I think it’s time I do something about it.  Writing is one of these things I need to put more effort into doing and it genuinely makes me happy.  I write for work doing a financial blog occasionally (yes I know, how the hell did I end up doing this?) but it’s not something I can be myself.  This is where I need to let out my emotion and writing this right now makes me feel pretty good.

Let’s set myself a target.  One blog post every week and see what happens.  This could yet again be a broken promise but let’s give it a go.

Leave a comment